Welcome!

Well hey there, how are you?
Good? Good!

I’m Jacob, and I’m a second year Communication and Media Studies student. I was originally in a Bachelor of Arts, but transferred in spring session of 2013, and as so have not done any of the core BCM subjects – So here I am. I plan on transferring to BCM/Law next year, and I’m pretty sure I’m going to be at university until I’m about… 105. Yep that sounds about right.

I have a keen interest in the media, which began when I first started gaining an interest in photography, and only grew during my 4 years of on-air experience hosting community radio in my home-town, along with work-experience at the local paper – The Bega District News.

I also had the pleasure of working with Vanessa Milton in the ABC South East NSW offices, helping create content for both ABC OPEN and Radio National program ‘The Night Air‘. This experience really piqued my interested and I’ve had media work in my sights ever since.

If you see me around, say hey! (Hint, I’m on the far right.)
I can’t wait to see what everyone else comes up with!

Jacob.

Leave a Reply

